## I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2006 (SECOND) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. 169

Introduced by:

2

J. A. Lujan
F. B. Aguon, Jr.
J. M.S. Brown
Edward J.B. Calvo
B. J.F. Cruz
Mike Cruz
Mark Forbes
L. F. Kasperbauer
R. Klitzkie
A. B. Palacios, Sr.
R. J. Respicio
Ray Tenorio
A. R. Unpingco
J. T. Won Pat

Relative to commending and congratulating the Center Managers and Assistant Managers of the Agana Heights, Agat, Astumbo, Dededo, Inarajan, Mangilao/Barrigada, Merizo, Santa Rita, Sinajana, Tamuning, Yigo, and the Yona/Talofofo Senior Centers during Senior Citizen's Month of 2006.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I

- MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- 3 WHEREAS, I Mina'Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan recognizes the
- 4 hard work and commitment on the part of all of Guam's Senior Center
- 5 managers. The managers of these twelve (12) senior centers are rendering an
- 6 invaluable service to our island and the communities in which they serve.
- 7 They ensure that Guam's seniors have highly functional facilities where they

- 1 can remain socially active in their communities and keep abreast of important
- 2 local current events. Thanks to the diligence and caring attitude of these
- 3 managers, Guam's seniors can continue living enjoyable and productive lives
- 4 during their golden years; now, therefore, be it
- 5 **RESOLVED**, that the Executive Committee of I Mina'Bente Ocho Na
- 6 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the
- 7 people of Guam, acknowledge that our seniors are among Guam's greatest
- 8 treasures; that I Mina'Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan has the greatest
- 9 confidence and trust in the Senior Center Managers' abilities to provide safe
- 10 and hospitable environments for our island's beloved seniors. We would like
- 11 to formally recognize Ana Gay, Center Manager, Agana Heights Senior
- 12 Center; Johnny T. Afaisen, Center Manager, Agat Senior Center; Lugene K.U.
- 13 Santos, Center Manager, Astumbo Senior Center; Estella A. Nauta, Assistant
- 14 Center Manager, Astumbo Senior Center; Dorothy P. Sanders, Center
- 15 Manager, Dededo Senior Center; Carmela V. Sanchez, Center Manager,
- 16 Inarajan Senior Center; Ignacia F. Meno, Center Manager,
- 17 Mangilao/Barrigada Heights Senior Center; Anna T. Tyquiengco, Center
- 18 Manager, Merizo Senior Center; Dolores S. Garcia, Center Manager, Santa
- 19 Rita Senior Center; Carmen C. Aguon, Center Manager, Sinajana Senior
- 20 Center; Juan S.N. Naputi, Center Manager, Tamuning Senior Center; Remy R.
- 21 Gamboa, Assistant Center Manager, Tamuning Senior Center; Rosario S.
- 22 Bueno, Center Manager, Yigo Senior Center; and Joann H. Manibusan, Center
- 23 Manager, Yona/Talofofo Senior Center; and be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive
- 25 Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption

- 1 hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Ana Gay,
- 2 Center Manager, Agana Heights Senior Center; to Johnny T. Afaisen, Center
- 3 Manager, Agat Senior Center; to Lugene K.U. Santos, Center Manager,
- 4 Astumbo Senior Center; to Estella A. Nauta, Assistant Center Manager,
- 5 Astumbo Senior Center; to Dorothy P. Sanders, Center Manager, Dededo
- 6 Senior Center; to Carmela V. Sanchez, Center Manager, Inarajan Senior
- 7 Center; to Ignacia F. Meno, Center Manager, Mangilao/Barrigada Heights
- 8 Senior Center; to Anna T. Tyquiengco, Center Manager, Merizo Senior Center;
- 9 to Dolores S. Garcia, Center Manager, Santa Rita Senior Center; to Carmen C.
- 10 Aguon, Center Manager, Sinajana Senior Center; to Juan S.N. Naputi, Center
- 11 Manager, Tamuning Senior Center; to Remy R. Gamboa, Assistant Center
- 12 Manager, Tamuning Senior Center; to Rosario S. Bueno, Center Manager,
- 13 Yigo Senior Center; and to Joann H. Manibusan, Center Manager,
- 14 Yona/Talofofo Senior Center; to the Director of the Department of Public
- 15 Health and Social Services; to the GGARP/SPIMA; and to the Honorable Felix
- 16 P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 9TH DAY OF MAY 2006.

MARK FORBES

Speaker and

Chairman, Executive Committee

EDWARD J.B. CALVO

Senator and

**Secretary of the Legislature**